Brisbane Heat smash Adelaide Strikers to secure back-to-back WBBL titles

by Theguardian

Brisbane Heat 162-4; Adelaide Strikers 161-7

Brisbane Heat have claimed back-to-back WBBL titles, defeating Adelaide Strikers by six wickets in Sunday’s final at a sold-out Allan Border Field. Chasing 162 for victory after the Strikers made 161-7, the Heat reached their target with 11 balls to spare after a controlled run chase.

Opener Beth Mooney led the way for the home team with an unbeaten 56, repeating the dose from last year’s final when she also made a half-century. Laura Harris (18no) scored the winning run to spark the celebrations, just as she did when the Heat upset the Sydney Sixers last summer.

Related: WBBL final: Brisbane Heat beat Adelaide Strikers to go back-to-back

Continue reading...

Disclaimer : All the information on this website is published for general purpose only, Sportz247 doesn’t guarantee about the content, sequence, reliability, accuracy and completeness of the information. We are not liable any damages in connection with the use of our website. Sportz247 may make changes to the materials or information described therein without prior notice.